This product is a PDF download of the printed book of 40 O'Carolan Tunes arranged for the harp by Sylvia Woods.

arranged for beginning and advanced harpists

For lever or pedal harp.

This multi-level book by Sylvia Woods contains 40 tunes by O'Carolan (1670-1738), the most famous of the Irish harper/composers. These tunes are perfect for weddings and other occasions. Each piece has two arrangements: an easy version, and one that is more difficult. The pieces are fingered and are in the key of C or sharp keys, with chord symbols. 113 pages.



  • Lady Athenry
  • George Brabazon
  • Planxty Burke
  • Carolan's Cap
  • Carolan's Concerto (Mrs. Power)
  • Carolan's Draught
  • Carolan's Fancy
  • Carolan's Farewell to Music
  • Carolan's Quarrel with the Landlady
  • Carolan's Receipt
  • Carolan's Welcome
  • The Clergy's Lamentation
  • Sir Charles Coote
  • Planxty Crilly
  • Bridget Cruise
  • Planxty Drew
  • John Drury
  • Lord Galway's Lamentation
  • Lady Gethin
  • Hewlett
  • Lord Inchiquin
  • Baptist Johnston
  • Bumper Squire Jones (Thomas Morres Jones)
  • Morgan Magan
  • Blind Mary
  • Mrs. Maxwell
  • John O'Connor
  • Maurice O'Connor
  • Charles O'Conor
  • Hugh O'Donnell
  • O'Flinn
  • Kean O'Hara
  • O'Rourke's Feast
  • Eleanor Plunkett
  • Fanny Power 
  • Planxty Safaigh 
  • Sheebeg and Sheemore 
  • Dr. John Stafford
  • Captain Sudley (Carolan's Dowry)
  • Planxty Sweeny


40 O'Carolan Tunes by Sylvia Woods PDF Download